Faversham Neighbourhood Plan

This page is designed to enable members of the technical working group to share material – please do not share beyond the group.

Guidance on what is needed for the evidence base


Start here
What can be included in a NP 
and then
Detailed guidance on formulating a NP is here
Pages 8 – 13 have guidance on the appropriate evidence base and sources
These are some of the sources available to us for the Evidence Base for the Neighbourhood Plan
The most up to date guidance on the neighbourhood plan process is here 
  1. 2011 Local Area Report for Faversham Parish  https://www.nomisweb.co.uk/reports/localarea?compare=E04005052
  2. 9 Jun 2016 – This community network profile for Faversham was put together from a variety of source information and data. It seeks to pull together a wide range of intelligence from Health & Social Care, as well as key demographic data from the Office for National Statistics, and present an overview of local need.  https://www.kpho.org.uk/__data/assets/pdf_file/0013/60007/Faversham.pdf
  3. Indices on deprivation https://dclgapps.communities.gov.uk/imd/iod_index.html
  4. Faversham census data to ward level  https://www.kent.gov.uk/about-the-council/information-and-data/Facts-and-figures-about-Kent/population-and-census#tab-1
  5. Kent County Council (KCC) Housing Led Forecasts (November 2019) District NOT Parish data
  6. Labour Market data to ward level 2011 census  https://www.nomisweb.co.uk/reports/lmp/ward2011/contents.aspx
  7. Initial evidence on S106 funds attached.
Contacts at Swale
Graham secured details of S106 allocations available here 

The Completed Evidence Base for the next Swale Local Plan is here  

Swale Employment Land Review

Swale Landscape Sensitivity Assessment’.

Flood Risk

Strategic Flood Risk Assessment Level 1 pdf icon PDF 87 KB

Additional documents:

Open Space and Built Facilities Strategic Needs Report  PDF 64 KB

Additional documents:

.

Landscape Sensitivity Assessment pdf icon PDF 108 KB

Additional documents:


S106 funding information accessed by Graham Setterfield through an FoI request. 

Environment Agency Plans for Managed Retreat 

Download Faversham Integrated Transport (FIT) Plan

Download Pedestrian crossing designs for Faversham

Download Faversham Treatments document

Contributions
Graham Setterfield 
Tim Stonor

Health & Community Care McMahon & Heath Centre Managers laurie@realisation.co
Water & Sewage Graham Setterfield graham@setterfield4.co.uk
Economic Development & Tourism Harold Goodwin harold@haroldgoodwin.info
Economic Development & Tourism Claire Windridge claire.windridge@favershamtc.co.uk
Natural Heritage Matthew Hatchwell mchatchwell@gmail.com
Housing FFF guide lines CLT
Transport & Air Pollution Chris Wright christopherwright1944@gmail.com
Transport & Air Pollution Tim Stonor tstonor@gmail.com
Creek Regeneration David Melville mmdmdv@aol.com
Education Geoff Wade geoff.wade@thedavingtoncentre.com
Youth Dan Corcoran danchadc@gmail.com
Sports Leisure Recreation Alison Reynolds alison.reynolds@favershamtowncouncil.gov.uk
Built Environment Ray Harrison phjrharrison@gmail.com
Built Environment Jonathan Carey Jonathan.Carey@insall-architects.co.uk
RSS
Follow by Email